Comic Actor, Singer & Dancer.

Manic

Wow, there is a lot to catch up on, its been nearly two months since the last post, mannnn has a lot happened!

I mentioned in my last post that my sister was competing in the British final in Glasgow, well just like I knew she would, she won it. I am so unbelievably proud of her and she earnt her pro card which means she can now get sponsored and compete in the world finals in Washington.

On the show front, I have two shows since the last post. One dance show locally as part of the Winter Gardens Centenary Celebration and one musical The Wedding Singer. Both went down a storm and I loved doing both. Currently I am working on another 4 shows, two of which open this weekend. Spring Awakening where I play a total of 9 bit parts and Buffy – Once more with feeling, where I play Spike. The other shows include South Pacific in November where I will play Luthor Billis and the panto Cinderella where I am playing Prince Charming. I won’t deny theres a lot going on at the moment and this on top of running a business is making life pretty manic.

Just like I discussed in previous posts, I have sent off my application forms for Theatre colleges and already started auditioning! I had my audition for Laines last Friday and have to say it was  one of the toughest experiences I’ve had yet. The dancing was challenging but good, I learnt an awful lot from the audition process and came away satisfied I had done all I could. Yesterday I had my audition for Arts Ed and have to say I completely fell in love with the place. The atmosphere around the college was fantastic and the buzz was incredible. I met a lot of amazing people throughout the whole day and really hope I get the opportunity to go there. The audition process was just as tough and I was lucky enough to make it into the second round, being one of only 6 that got through. I was happy with all my audition pieces and showed them what I could do, I hope its enough and have my fingers cross I get offered a place. I still wait to hear back from Laines and will find out from Arts Ed next week. I have got my mountview audition on the 18th November and Urdang on the 16th January. I will keep the blog updated on how they go and what Arts Ed and Laines decisions are. Things are finally moving in the right direction, and I couldn’t be more excited.

Leave a comment